BLACKTOP WASTELAND

By: COSBY, S. A.

Price: $26.99

Quantity: 2 available


Flatiron 7/14/2020. New hardcover. in Brand New jacket. Signed bookplate laid in. Store pick: This is not a book I would normally read but even though it was dark and gritty and more of a mans read, I am definitely glad I picked it up. It is a classic crime thriller with heart that will literally take you on the ride of your life. This sad realistic story reminiscent of heist films from the 70s is about Beauregard (Bug) Montage, a man desperate to hold on to the honest life he was finally living. An honest life he wanted to keep so his wife and children would not have to suffer like he had, living with an outlaw Dad. In order to do this he reverts to his former life the life he had sworn to give up to when he was finally able to put money down on his own garage. One bad break after another and he was on the verge of losing his garage and his respectability. He was desperate so he took one last job as a getaway driver. The writing is fabulous. It would have to be for me to actually enjoy reading all about fast cars, driving and racing. Bug is portrayed in such a convincing way that you cant help but root for him even when you hate him for what he is doing. Fans of Oceans Eleven, Elmore Leonard, and Breaking Bad will love this southern noir classic. -Nancy M., store volunteer Signed by author.


Publisher Description


A husband, a father, a son, a business owner...And the best getaway driver east of the Mississ

Title: BLACKTOP WASTELAND

Author Name: COSBY, S. A.

Categories: Mysteries, Store Picks, Hardcovers, Diverse Books,

Publisher: Flatiron: 2020

ISBN Number: 1250252687

ISBN Number 13: 9781250252685

Binding: HARDCOVER

Jacket Condition: in Brand New jacket.

lbs: 1.62 lbs

Seller ID: 9781250252685N