VITRO

By: KHOURY, JESSICA

Price: $9.99

Quantity: 2 available

Book Condition: .


Razorbill 1/22/2015. New paperback. The author is local to us so we can get personalized copies. Just let us know! Signed by author.


Publisher Description


"Magnificent and unsettling." --Marie Lu, New York Times Bestselling author of the Legend Trilogy

A death-defying tropical adventure delivers a frightening message about dabbling with creation, perfect for fans of Orphan Black.

On a remote island in the Pacific, Corpus scientists have taken test tube embryos and given them life. These beings--the Vitros--have knowledge and abilities most humans can only dream of. But they also have one enormous flaw.

Sophie Crue is determined to get to Skin Island and find her mother, a scientist who left Sophie behind years ago. She enlists hunky charter pilot Jim Julien to take her there. But once on the island, Sophie and Jim encounter more than they bargained for, including a charming, brilliant Vitro named Nicholas and an innocent, newly awoken one named Lux.

In a race for their lives, Sophie and Jim are about to discover what happens when science stretches too far beyond its reach.

Title: VITRO

Author Name: KHOURY, JESSICA

Categories: Young Adult, Paperbacks, Regional Fiction, South Carolina Interest,

Publisher: Razorbill: 2015

ISBN Number: 1595146067

ISBN Number 13: 9781595146069

Binding: PAPERBACK

Book Condition: .

lbs: 0.81 lbs

Seller ID: 9781595146069N