RED QUEEN

By: AVEYARD, VICTORIA

Price: $12.99

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: .


HarperTeen 6/7/2016. New paperback. 2016-17 SC Young Adult Book Award nominee. Store pick: Imagine the violence of The Hunger Games, the backstabbing and betrayal of The Game of Thrones, more superpowers than The X-Men, and a simple girl, Mare Barrow, who becomes betrothed to a prince while falling in love with his brother and at the same trying to protect her childhood friend, Kilorn. Red Queen is an amazing debut YA novel that will leave you waiting desperately for the next entry in the series. -Jill Hendrix, store owner, and seconded by Melissa, store employee


Publisher Description


The #1 New York Times bestselling series

Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series.

Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood--those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.

To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard--a growing Red rebellion--even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction.

One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.

And don't miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April

Title: RED QUEEN

Author Name: AVEYARD, VICTORIA

Categories: Young Adult, Store Picks,

Publisher: HarperTeen: 2016

ISBN Number: 006231064X

ISBN Number 13: 9780062310644

Binding: PAPERBACK

Book Condition: .

lbs: 0.75 lbs

Seller ID: 9780062310644N