HONEY BUS: A MEMOIR OF LOSS, COURAGE AND A GIRL SAVED BY BEES

By: MAY, MEREDITH

Price: $16.99

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: .


Park Row Books 3/17/2020. New paperback. Store pick: I must admit I'm terrified of bees, but I took the plunge into Meredith May's memoir anyway. Her account of growing up with her beekeeping grandfather is excellent. After her parents' marriage falls apart, Meredith, her brother and mother move in with her grandparents. Her mom, dealing with her own emotional problems, is mostly absent from Meredith's life. Helping her grandfather with his bees, Meredith learns a lot about the order of life and what to do when things don't go as expected. A must-read for fans of Educated and Southern Discomfort. -Linda H., store volunteer


Publisher Description


An unforgettable story about finding home in the most unusual of places, and how a tiny, lit

Title: HONEY BUS: A MEMOIR OF LOSS, COURAGE AND A GIRL SAVED BY BEES

Author Name: MAY, MEREDITH

Categories: Store Picks, Bookclub Picks,

Publisher: Park Row Books: 2020

ISBN Number: 0778309754

ISBN Number 13: 9780778309758

Binding: PAPERBACK

Book Condition: .

lbs: 0.69 lbs

Seller ID: 9780778309758N