Follow Me on Instagram

Fiction Addiction

Quick Search

Title
Author
Description
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
 
Gift Certificates

 

Please Note:

Cover pictures are generic examples and not exact photos of our books.

 
 
 

Spring 2014

Recommended Reading:Okra Picks:Spring 2014

Click on Title to view full description

 
1 ILES, GREG NATCHEZ BURNING (PENN CAGE, NO 4)
William Morrow 2015 0062311093 / 9780062311092 PAPERBACK . 
William Morrow 3/31/2015. New paperback. Store pick, recommended by Nancy M.: Greg Iles is an amazing story teller and his eagerly anticipated new novel proves this beyond a doubt. Natchez Burning is the first in an epic trilogy which starts in 1964 during the heated days of civil rights action in Natchez and the nearby areas of Louisiana. The past comes back with a vengeance as Penn Cage is forced to find out the long hidden truths about what happened during this turbulent time in order to defend his father, the beloved Dr. Cage, from a murder charge. We are treated to a fascinating history of corruption and evil which may still be going on in present time. We are tantalized with hints of conspiracies on a national level. But most of all, we are shown how far family will go to protect family. -Nancy M., store volunteer 
Price: 9.99 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
2 KING, CASSANDRA SAME SWEET GIRLS' GUIDE TO LIFE: ADVICE FROM A FAILED SOUTHERN BELLE
Maiden Lane Press 2014 1940210038 / 9781940210032 HARDCOVER in Brand New jacket. 
Maiden Lane Press 4/17/2014. New hardcover. in Brand New jacket. Introduction by Rick Bragg. Dottie Frank says it well: 'I simply love The Same Sweet Girl's Guide to Life, a little book that packs big wisdom. If there is a better gift for anyone passing through one of life's transitions, I don't know what it would be...' Signed by author. 
Price: 15.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
3 SEALY, JON WHISKEY BARON
Hub City Press 2015 1938235134 / 9781938235139 PAPERBACK . 
Hub City Press 5/1/2015. New paperback. Store pick: In a South Carolina mill village in 1932 bootlegging can look more appealing than farming or working dawn to dusk in the mill. But there can be only one whiskey baron, and Larthan Tull is not a man to cross. Fans of Ron Rash and Wiley Cash will rejoice to find a kindred voice in Jon Sealy's debut novel, The Whiskey Baron. --Jill Hendrix, Fiction Addiction Signed by author. 
Price: 16.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
4 SINGLETON, GEORGE BETWEEN WRECKS
Dzanc Books 2014 1938103793 / 9781938103797 PAPERBACK . 
Dzanc Books 5/13/2014. New paperback. 
Price: 15.95 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
5 WARLEY, JOHN SOUTHERN GIRL: A NOVEL
Story River Books 2015 1611175607 / 9781611175608 PAPERBACK . 
Story River Books 3/31/2015. New paperback. Store pick, recommended by Jill: Though a trial lawyer, Charleston-bred Coleman Carter despises confrontation. When his wife announces in 1979 that she wishes to adopt a Korean baby girl to complete their family of two sons, Coleman is torn between his love for his wife and the effect he fears the adoption will have on his parents and Southern society as a whole. But as Coleman grows to love Allie, he finds he will do anything for his little girl, even take on that bastion of Charleston society, the St. Simeon. This powerful, modern Southern novel is the first offering from Pat Conroy's new StoryRiver imprint. -Jill Hendrix, store owner Signed by author. 
Price: 20.95 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
6 WHITE, KAREN LONG TIME GONE
New American Library 2015 0451468554 / 9780451468550 PAPERBACK . 
New American Library 4/7/2015. New paperback. When Vivien Walker left her home in the Mississippi Delta, she swore never to go back, as generations of the women in her family had. But in the spring, nine years to the day since she’d left, that’s exactly what happens—Vivien returns, fleeing from a broken marriage and her lost dreams for children. What she hopes to find is solace with 'Bootsie,' her dear grandmother who raised her, a Walker woman with a knack for making everything all right. But instead she finds that her grandmother has died and that her estranged mother is drifting further away from her memories. Now Vivien is forced into the unexpected role of caretaker, challenging her personal quest to find the girl she herself once was. But for Vivien things change in ways she cannot imagine when a violent storm reveals the remains of a long-dead woman buried near the Walker home, not far from the cypress swamp that is soon to give up its ghosts. Vivien knows there is now only one way to rediscover herself—by uncovering the secrets of her family and breaking the cycle of loss that has haunted her them for generations. Signed by author. 
Price: 15.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 

 

Sponsored content:
                               

Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]



copyright 2019 by Fiction Addiction LLC - 1175 Woods Crossing Rd. #5, Greenville, SC 29607 - P:864-675-0540

 

Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie