Follow Me on Pinterest

Fiction Addiction
       Sign up for our Email Newsletter 
    


Quick Search

Title
Author
Description
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
 
Gift Certificates

 

Please Note:

Cover pictures are usually generic examples and do not necessarily indicate condition.

If ordering multiple used copies of a title, condition description may not apply to all copies. Email us at info@fiction-addiction.com if you need more detailed description information.



  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
DOUBLE WHAMMY (DAVIS WAY, NO 1), ARCHER, GRETCHEN
Stock Image

Author Name    ARCHER, GRETCHEN

Title   DOUBLE WHAMMY (DAVIS WAY, NO 1)

Binding   PAPERBACK

Book Condition   .

Publisher    Henery Press 2013

ISBN Number    1938383362 / 9781938383366

Seller ID   9781938383366N

Henery Press 5/14/2013. New paperback.

Publisher Description

"Funny & wonderful & human. It gets the Stephanie Plum seal of approval." - Janet Evanovich Davis Way thinks she's hit the jackpot when she lands a job as the fifth wheel on an elite security team at the fabulous Bellissimo Resort and Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi. But she runs straight into her ex-ex husband, a rigged slot machine, her evil twin, and a trail of dead bodies. Davis learns the truth and it does not set her free-in fact, it lands her in the pokey. Buried under a mistaken identity, unable to seek help from her family, her hot streak runs cold until her landlord Bradley Cole steps in. Make that her landlord, lawyer, and love interest. With his help, Davis must win this high stakes game before her luck runs out. Part of the Henery Press Mystery Series Collection, if you like one, you'll probably like them all DOUBLE WHAMMY is the first book in the Davis Way humorous mystery series. Watch for her next crime caper, DOUBLE DIP, coming January 2014. Praise for DOUBLE WHAMMY: "Archer navigates a satisfyingly complex plot and injects plenty of humor as she goes. This madcap debut is a winning hand for fans of Janet Evanovich and Deborah Coonts." - Library Journal "If Scout Finch and Carl Hiaasen had a baby, it would be Davis (Way.) Double Whammy is filled with humor and fresh, endearing characters. It's that rarest of books: a beautifully written page-turner. It's a winner " - Michael Lee West, Author of Gone With a Handsomer Man "Fast-paced, snarky action set in a compelling, southern glitz-and-glamour locale. A loveable, hapless heroine Jane Jameson would be proud to know. Utterly un-put-down-able." - Molly Harper, Author of the Award-Winning Nice Girls Series

Price = 16.95 USD


 

Sponsored content:
                               

Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to fictionaddictionbookstore@gmail.com


Free Education Resource: Free GED Practice Test

 

copyright 2010-2012 by Fiction Addiction LLC - 1175 Woods Crossing Rd. #5, Greenville, SC 29607 - P:864-675-0540

 

Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie