Follow Me on Pinterest

Fiction Addiction
       Sign up for our Email Newsletter 
    


Quick Search

Title
Author
Description
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
 
Gift Certificates

 

Please Note:

Cover pictures are usually generic examples and do not necessarily indicate condition.

If ordering multiple used copies of a title, condition description may not apply to all copies. Email us at info@fiction-addiction.com if you need more detailed description information.



  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
SERAPHINA, HARTMAN, RACHEL

Author Name    HARTMAN, RACHEL

Title   SERAPHINA

Binding   PAPERBACK

Book Condition   .

Publisher    Ember 2014

ISBN Number    0375866221 / 9780375866227

Seller ID   9780375866227N

Ember 12/23/2014. New paperback. Store pick: Set in medieval times, Rachel Hartman explores dragonkind and their relationships with humans in her debut novel, imagining dragons in a new and creative way. Seraphina, half human and half dragon, must use her inner strength to find a way to make the peace between the two species last while still struggling to hold on to her own identity. Recommended for fans of Kristin Cashore's Graceling and Christopher Paolini's Inheritance series. -Melissa O., store employee

Publisher Description

In her "New York Times" bestselling and Morris Award-winning debut, Rachel Hartman introduces mathematical dragons in an alternative-medieval world to fantasy and science-fiction readers of all ages. "Eragon"-author Christopher Paolini calls them, "Some of the most interesting dragons I've read in fantasy."
Four decades of peace have done little to ease the mistrust between humans and dragons in the kingdom of Goredd. Folding themselves into human shape, dragons attend court as ambassadors, and lend their rational, mathematical minds to universities as scholars and teachers. As the treaty's anniversary draws near, however, tensions are high.
Seraphina Dombegh has reason to fear both sides. An unusually gifted musician, she joins the court just as a member of the royal family is murdered--in suspiciously draconian fashion. Seraphina is drawn into the investigation, partnering with the captain of the Queen's Guard, the dangerously perceptive Prince Lucian Kiggs. While they begin to uncover hints of a sinister plot to destroy the peace, Seraphina struggles to protect her own secret, the secret behind her musical gift, one so terrible that its discovery could mean her very life.

Price = 10.99 USD


 

Sponsored content:
                               

Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to fictionaddictionbookstore@gmail.com


Free Education Resource: Free GED Practice Test

 

copyright 2010-2012 by Fiction Addiction LLC - 1175 Woods Crossing Rd. #5, Greenville, SC 29607 - P:864-675-0540

 

Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie